Tourism Lethbridge Annual General Meeting 2022

Thursday, March 24, 2023 | 4:00-5:30 pm

Location: Galt Museum & Archives

Board of Directors:

Lane Anderson Todd Caughlin Mina Church Michelle Day Greg Norman Ryan Parks Katie Rabbit-Young Pine Suzanne Lint Greg Robinson

Guest Presenters:

Brian Wolsey, Partner Moriyama Wolsey

Andi Dzilums, Travel Alberta

Attendees:

Max Gibb	Bridget Mearns	Sandi Davis
Brigette Lawson	Evert Beyer	Trent Fujita
Jason Elliott	Jacco Beyer	Nicole Meurs
Marie Galeana	Steve Miles	Dave Sehn
Bev Thornton	Ray Clarke	Troy Grainger
Erin Crane	Nadine Szpendyk	Steve Christensen
Nimisha Manji	Daniella deJonge	Rose Rossi
Zohra Manji	Trevor Lewington	Max Gibb
Tyler Hay	Jason Austin	Jarom Scott
Jeff Carlson	Darrin Martens	Dominika Wojcik
Su Ying Strang	Marci Stickel	Thomas Miller
Peter Casurella	Tawney Bertolozzi	Misha Goian
Stephany Luzia	Bill Halma	Shayna Ravndahl
Carrie McDermott	Susan Eymann	Chris Fujita

- 1. Call Meeting to Order | 4:05
- 2. Land Acknowledgement | Katie Rabbit-Young Pine
- 3. Approval of the 2022 AGM Agenda | Michelle Day

Motion 01: to approve the Tourism Lethbridge 2022 Annual General Meeting Agenda as presented.

First: Greg Norman	Seconded: Todd Caughlin	All in Favour CARRIED
--------------------	-------------------------	-----------------------

4. Approval of the 2021 AGM Minutes | Michelle Day

Motion 02: to approve the Tourism Lethbridge 2020 Annual General Meeting Minutes as presented.

First: Suzanne Lint	Seconded: Ryan Parks	All in Favour CARRIED
---------------------	----------------------	-----------------------

5. Review of the 2022 Approved Audited Financial Statements

Review of the 2022 Approved Audited Financial Statements | Brian Wolsey, Partner Moriyama Wolsey

Brian Wolsey presented the 2022 Audited Financial Statements.

Appointment of 2023 Auditor | Michelle Day

A request for proposal (RFP) for the 2023-2026 Auditor has been posted and a special meeting will be called to approve once a selection has been made.

6. Chair Report | Michelle Day

Presentation of the 2022 Annual Report Video | Michelle Day

Michelle Day, Tourism Lethbridge Board of Directors (Chair) presented Suzanne Lint with a gift of appreciation as the outgoing Board of Directors Chair.

7. Election of 2023 Board of Directors | Michelle Day

Mina Church, Tourism Lethbridge Board Nominating Committee explained the selection process. The Nominating Committee suggested two new board members to the Tourism Lethbridge Board: Bridget Mearns, and Marie Galeana.

Motion 03: that the 2023 Tourism Lethbridge Board of Directors be elected as presented: Lane Anderson, Todd Caughlin, Mina Church, Michelle Day, Greg Norman, Ryan Parks, Katie Rabbit-Young Pine, Greg Robinson, Bridget Mearns and Marie Galeana.

First: Suzanne LintSeconded: Lane AndersonAll in Favour --- CARRIED

8. Greeting from Travel Alberta | Andi Dzilums, Travel Alberta

Andi Dzilums, Travel Alberta Manager, Destination Development delivered a message of support for Tourism Lethbridge, and presented an overview of the Travel Alberta vision and initiatives.

9. CEO Report | Erin Crane

Erin Crane, Tourism Lethbridge CEO, presented the CEO Report, thanking the community for its support and highlighting key outcomes as well as plans for 2023.

10. Adjournment | Michelle Day

Motion 04: to adjourn the Tourism Lethbridge 2022 Annual General Meeting at 5:00pm

First: Greg Robinson

All in Favour ---- CARRIED